Torshavn, the smallest capitol in Europe.
The Faroe Islands consist of 18 islands, they are all green from the grass and flowers, it is also a rich bird-life here. We will see many different seabirds. The Norse (Scandinavians) established their parliament on the Tinganes peninsula in AD 850 and as Torshavn grew bigger through trade, it developed to be the largest city on the islands. You can join our sightseeing tour which takes us to Kirkjebøur, one of the ancient towns on the islands.

Read more about the Faroe Islands here: